Leadership

Association Leadership

James F. Scherer | President & CEO | jscherer@ymcasouthcoast.org
Robert A. Trahan | Vice President & CFO | rtrahan@ymcasouthcoast.org
Elizabeth Burns | Human Resources Director | eburns@ymcasouthcoast.org
Kate Levin | Membership and Marketing Director | klevin@ymcasouthcoast.org
Kathleen Treglia | Executive Director of Education | ktreglia@ymcasouthcoast.org
Rhonda Veugen | Development Director | rveugen@ymcasouthcoast.org
Deb Jorge | Executive Assistant | djorge@ymcasouthcoast.org

Association Offices
128 Union Street, Suite 304
New Bedford, MA 02740
508-996-9622

Branch Leadership

Frank Duffy | Fall River YMCA | fduffy@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.675.7841
Michael Mahoney | Dartmouth YMCA | mmahoney@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.993.3361
Joe Marciszyn | Mattapoisett YMCA | jmarciszyn@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.758.4203
Tara Pacheco | New Bedford YMCA | tpacheco@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.997.0734
Debbie Fringuelli | Gleason Family YMCA | dfringuelli@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.295.9622
Jeanine Achin | Stoico/FIRSTFED YMCA | jeachin@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.678.9622

Board of Directors

Geoffrey W. Swett | Chairperson | gswett@ymcasouthcoast.org
Gerard Kavanaugh | Vice Chairperson | gkavanaugh@ymcasouthcoast.org
Arthur M. DeAscentis | 2nd Vice Chairperson | adeascentis@ymcasouthcoast.org
Dr. Brian K. Bowcock | Treasurer | bbowcock@ymcasouthcoast.org
Cary A. LeBlanc | Clerk | cleblanc@ymcasouthcoast.org

Members at Large: Kelly M. Baldwin, Dr. Brian K. Bowcock, Peter C. Bullard, Kathleen R. Corkum, Joseph R. Costa, Thomas P. Crotty, Arthur M. DeAscentis, Charles N. Decas, Arthur Frank, Steven H. Galavotti, Irving J. Goss, Gerard Kavanaugh, Michelle A. Keith, Cary A. LeBlanc, Nancy McFadden, Dr. David Milstone, Vincent J. Murphy, James A. Muse, John F. Quinn, Elaine Robertson, William D. Roth, Kenneth A. Shwartz, Geoffrey W. Swett, Lawrence T. Wilson, David W. Wright,  Margaret D. Xifaras

Contact:
Deb Jorge | Executive Assistant | djorge@ymcasouthcoast.org

Board of Managers

Dartmouth YMCA

David Milstone | Chair | dmilstone@ymcasouthcoast.org
Sue Adamowski
Kait Carvalho
Mary Lou Clarke
Karen Costa
Laura Dunphy
Karen Enroth
Richard Espindola
Shannon Jenkins
Matt Rooney
Michelle Roy
Anne Tangen

Fall River YMCA

Joe Costa | Chair | jcosta@ymcasouthcoast.org
Brenda Arruda
Aja Grace
Chris Hadley
Bob Kerr
Mary Kinnane
Kristen Levesque
John McLaughlin
Jim Palumbo
Andrea Pereira
Jason Springer
Larry Wilson
Frank Wilhelm

Mattapoisett YMCA

Cary LeBlanc | Chair | cleblanc@ymcasouthcoast.org
Dianne Faber-Gardner
Stacy Gallagher
Jane Mandly
Arthur Plante
Liz Swider
Julia Westgate Lown

New Bedford YMCA

Vinny Murphy | Chair | vmurphy@ymcasouthcoast.org
Eric Britto
Kate Corkum
Colleen Kavanaugh
Dave Lapalme
Ann Parson
Carol Pimentel
Bill Roth
Brian Tjersland

Swansea – Stoico/FIRSTFED YMCA

Arthur Frank Jr. | Chair | afrank@ymcasouthcoast.org
Jessica Ashley
Cheryl Costa
Peter Dubiel
Steve Kern
Steve Keynon
Nancy Martin-Bernier
Raechel McGhee
Rick Peirce
Jenn Preston
Kathy Reed
Jeff Schoonover

Wareham – Gleason Family YMCA

Geoff Swett | Chair | gswett@ymcasouthcoast.org
John Amaral
Anne Burnett
Lizanne Campbell
Joella Cruz
Charlie Decas
Betsy Dunn
Nancy Edwards
Robert Gleason
Robin Martin
Jim Nordquist
Elaine Robertson
Willie Rose
Kimberly Shaver-Hood
Jo-Ann Watson