Leadership

Association Leadership

James F. Scherer | President & CEO | jscherer@ymcasouthcoast.org
Robert A. Trahan | Vice President & CFO | rtrahan@ymcasouthcoast.org
Elizabeth Burns | Human Resources Director | eburns@ymcasouthcoast.org
Kate Levin | Membership and Marketing Director | klevin@ymcasouthcoast.org
Kathleen Treglia | Executive Director of Education | ktreglia@ymcasouthcoast.org
Rhonda Veugen | Development Director | rveugen@ymcasouthcoast.org
Deb Jorge | Executive Assistant | djorge@ymcasouthcoast.org

Association Offices
128 Union Street, Suite 304
New Bedford, MA 02740
508-996-9622

Branch Leadership

Frank Duffy | Fall River YMCA | fduffy@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.675.7841
Michael Mahoney | Dartmouth YMCA | mmahoney@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.993.3361
Joe Marciszyn | Mattapoisett YMCA | jmarciszyn@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.758.4203
Tara Pacheco | New Bedford YMCA | tpacheco@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.997.0734
Debbie Fringuelli | Gleason Family YMCA | dfringuelli@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.295.9622
Jeanine Achin | Stoico/FIRSTFED YMCA | jeachin@ymcasouthcoast.org | 508.678.9622

Board of Directors

Geoffrey W. Swett | Chairperson
Gerard Kavanaugh | Vice Chairperson
Arthur M. DeAscentis | 2nd Vice Chairperson
Dr. Brian K. Bowcock | Treasurer
Cary A. LeBlanc | Clerk

Members at Large: Kelly M. Baldwin, Dr. Brian K. Bowcock, Peter C. Bullard, Kathleen R. Corkum, Joseph R. Costa, Thomas P. Crotty, Arthur M. DeAscentis, Charles N. Decas, Arthur Frank, Steven H. Galavotti, Irving J. Goss, Gerard Kavanaugh, Michelle A. Keith, Cary A. LeBlanc, Nancy McFadden, Dr. David Milstone, Vincent J. Murphy, James A. Muse, John F. Quinn, Elaine Robertson, William D. Roth, Kenneth A. Shwartz, Geoffrey W. Swett, Lawrence T. Wilson, David W. Wright,  Margaret D. Xifaras

Contact:
Deb Jorge | Administrative Assistant | djorge@ymcasouthcoast.org

Board of Managers

Dartmouth YMCA

Sue Adamowski
Kait Carvalho
Mary Lou Clarke
Karen Costa
Laura Dunphy
Karen Enroth
Richard Espindola
Shannon Jenkins
David Milstone
Matt Rooney
Michelle Roy
Anne Tangen

Fall River YMCA

Joe Costa
Larry Wilson
Frank Wilhelm
Chris Hadley
Jim Palumbo
Brenda Arruda
Mary Kinnane
Bob Kerr
Kristen Levesque
Aja Grace
John McLaughlin
Andrea Pereira
Jason Springer

Mattapoisett YMCA
New Bedford YMCA

Eric Britto
Vinny Murphy (chair)
Colleen Kavanaugh
Carol Pimentel
Dave Lapalme
Bill Roth
Ann Parson
Brian Tjersland
Kate Corkum

Swansea – Stoico/FIRSTFED YMCA

Arthur Frank Jr. – Chair
Jessica Ashley
Cheryl Costa
Peter Dubiel
Steve Kern
Steve Keynon
Nancy Martin-Bernier
Raechel McGhee
Rick Peirce
Jenn Preston
Kathy Reed
Jeff Schoonover

Wareham – Gleason Family YMCA

John Amaral
Anne Burnett
Charlie Decas
Betsy Dunn
Nancy Edwards
Robert Gleason
Elaine Robertson
Kimberly Shaver-Hood
Geoff Swett
Jo-Ann Watson
Robin Martin
Jim Nordquist
Lizanne Campbell
Willie Rose
Joella Cruz