Job Opportunities

Child Care Employment Opportunities

  • Director I Preschool Qualified Lead Teacher | Part Time | Contact Samantha Pudim sfagundes@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Bus Monitors | Fall River YMCA | Part Time | Contact Stephanie Winterson swinterson@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • School Age Child Care Education Director | Full time Gleason Family YMCA | Contact Kathy Treglia ktreglia@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Group Leaders & Assistant Group Leaders | Part time | Fall River, Swansea, Dartmouth, New Bedford, Acushnet, Mattapoisett, Rochester, Marion, Wareham, and Bourne
  • Preschool Lead teacher New Bedford | Part time | Contact Jodilynn Machado jlmachado@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Preschool Lead teacher | Mattapoisett YMCA  Shining Tides Preschool
  • Preschool teacher Assistant | Mattapoisett YMCA  Shining Tides Preschool
  • After School Site Directors: Dartmouth, Acushnet, Mattapoisett, Rochester, Swansea, and Bourne |Contact Kathy Treglia ktreglia@ymcasouthcoast.org

Dartmouth YMCA 

  • Welcome Center Associate | Part Time | Contact Mike Mahoney mmahoney@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Youth Program Instructor | Part time | Contact Samantha Fagundes sfagundes@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Yoga Instructor | Part time | Contact Michael Mahoney mmahoney@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Wellness Center Associate | Part time | Contact Michael Mahoney mmahoney@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Group Exercise Instructors | Part time | Contact Michael Mahoney mmahoney@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Welcome Center Associate | Part time |Contact Michael Mahoney mmahoney@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Seasonal Part-time Camp: Unit Leader, Camp Counselor, Ropes Specialist, Arts & Crafts Specialist, Archery Specialist, Musical Theater Specialist, Group Games Specialist, Sports Mix Specialist, Outdoor Adventure Specialist, Cooking Specialist, Engineering Specialist, Strength & Conditioning Specialist, Journalism Specialist, Outdoor Survival Specialist, Science Specialist, Nature Specialist, Farm Specialist, Lifeguards | Contact Jeremy McDonald jmcdonald@ymcasouthcoast.org

Fall River YMCA

  • Water Aerobics Instructor | Part time | Contact Frank Duffy fduffy@ymcasouthcoast.org 
  • Water Zumba Instructor | Part time | Contact Frank Duffy  fduffy@ymcasouthcoast.org 
  • Wellness Floor Associate | Part time
  • Personal Trainers | Part time
  • Spinning Instructors | Part time
  • Yoga Instructors | Part time
  • Aerobic Instructor | Part time | Fitness experience and certification strongly preferred

Gleason Family YMCA

  • Pilates Instructor | Part time | Yoga Instructor | Part time
  • Spin Instructor | Part time
  • Group Exercise Instructors | Part time | Contact Chris Koziol ckoziol@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Assistant Swim Team Coach | Part time
  • Lifeguards | Swim Instructors | Part time
  • Water Exercise Instructor | Part time | Contact Mel Dyer mdyer@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Before School Site Coordinator | Sippican | Part time
  • Before School Assistant Group Leader | Sippican | Part time
  • After School Assistant Group Leader | Sippican | Part time
  • Child Watch Associate | Part time | Contact Kathy Treglia ktreglia@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Seasonal Part-time Camp: Head Counselor, Scamper Counselor (preschool)
  • Specialty Camp Counselors: Sports Camp, Strength & Conditioning, Learn to Swim, Picasso, Drama, Karate, Gymnastics, Adventure, Survivor, Ropes Course, Archery | Contact Eddie Rouxinol erouxinol@ymcasouthcoast.org

Mattapoisett YMCA

  • Office Assistant | Seasonal/Part-Time | Contact Julia McLaughlin | jmclaughlin@ymcasouthcoast.org 
  • Seasonal Part time Camp: Camp Counselor, Ropes Specialist, Boating Specialist, Art Specialist, Archery Specialist, Sailing Instructor, Head Sailing Instructor, Lifeguard | Contact Joseph Marciszyn jmarciszyn@ymcasouthcoast.org

New Bedford YMCA

  • Group Exercise InstructorEmbody an outgoing and enthusiastic personality at all times. Nationally recognized accredited group exercise certification required. ACE, ACSM, AFAA, NETA preferred or equivalent. Standalone or specialty certifications are accepted. Must obtain and maintain First Aid, CPR/AED certifications within 30 days of hire. All types of certifications considered. Experience preferred.
  • Personal TrainerUnder the guidance of the Health & Wellness Director the Personal Trainer provides one-on-one fitness instruction to clients during each session and assesses the individual’s progress and makes appropriate changes. Serves as effective fitness and lifestyles role model for members. Personal trainers with degrees in the exercise science field preferred or NCCA accredited Personal Training certification programs. For a complete list of NCCA accredited certifications please visit: http://www.credentialingexcellence.org.
  • Yoga Instructor: The New Bedford YMCA is currently seeking a knowledgeable, experienced, and reliable yoga instructor. The New Bedford YMCA is part of YMCA Southcoast and is a non-profit organization that focuses on creating an inclusive community that builds a healthy mind, body, and spirit through the core values of caring, honesty, respect, and responsibility. Job Description: To instruct and be knowledgeable regarding the type of Yoga class that is being taught. Build relationships and connect well with class participants while providing an optimal Yoga environment. Job Qualifications: Current Yoga Certification/ RYT 200 Hours. Experience in a Group Exercise setting. CPR/AED or completion of certification within 3 months. For more information please contact Mary Beth Gamache, Health & Wellness Director, mgamache@ymcasouthcoast.org.
  • Preschool Lead teacher New Bedford | Part time | Contact Jodilynn Machado jlmachado@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Lifeguards | Part time
  • Swim Instructors | Part time | Contact Tara Pacheco tpacheco@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Child Watch Associate | Part time
  • Hip Hop Dance instructor for Kids | Part time
  • Zumba for Kids instructor | Part time
  • Youth Program Instructor | Part time
  • Water Aerobics Instructor | Part time | Contact Tara Pacheco tpacheco@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Welcome Center Associate | Part time | Contact Robyn Shwedo rshwedo@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Bilingual Associate for Youth Obesity Intervention Program | Part time

Stoico/FIRSTFED YMCA

  • Child Watch | Part time
  • Program Coordinator | Preschool Programs | Part time
  • Program Coordinator | Sports Programs | Part time | Contact Luca Delborgo at ldelborgo@ymcasouthcoast.org

Apply online

Download/print application