YMCA SOUTHCOAST
Give

Employment Opportunities


Dartmouth YMCA 

Group Exercise Instructors | Part time
Custodian | Part time
Contact Derek Heim dheim@ymcasouthcoast.org

Preschool & Youth Dance Teacher | Part time
Afterschool Child Care - Group Leaders | Part time
2 – 10 hours a week. Must have availability Monday through Friday 2:30 pm – 6 pm
Contact Samantha Fagundes sfagundes@ymcasouthcoast.org

Camp Positions | Part time
Contact Jeremy McDonald jmcdonald@ymcasouthcoast.org
  • Unit Leader                
  • Pool Director                
  • Lifeguards                
  • Camp Counselors                
  • Guitar Specialist                
  • Ropes Specialist                
  • Arts & Crafts Specialist                
  • Group Games Specialist                
  • Archery Specialist                
  • Nature Specialist                
  • Young Farmer Specialist                
  • LEGO Specialist                
  • Engineering Specialist                
  • Photography Specialist                
  • Campfire Cooking Specialist
  • Kayaking Specialist
  • One-on-one (Special Needs) Counselor

Fall River YMCA 

Aquatics Director | Full time
Aerobic Instructor* | Part time
*Fitness experience and certification strongly preferred
Lifeguards | Swim Instructors | Part time
Water Aerobics Instructor | Part time
Water Zumba Instructor | Part time
Contact Frank Duffy fduffy@ymcasouthcoast.org

Assistant Camp Director | Part time
Sports & Games Specialist | Part time
Arts & Crafts Specialist | Part time
Health & Values Specialist | Part time
Drama Specialist | Part time
Before/After Hours Counselors | Part time
Camp Counselors | Part time
Contact Elysha Daly edaly@ymcasouthcoast.org


Gleason Family YMCA
Youth Director | Full time  JOB DESCRIPTION
Contact Lu Brito lbrito@ymcasouthcoast.org

Lifeguards | Swim Instructors | Part time
Water Exercise Instructor | Part time

Contact Mel Dyer mdyer@ymcasouthcoast.org

Wellness Director | Full time
Afterschool Child Care & Day Camp Director | Full time
Contact Laura Prisco lprisco@ymcasouthcoast.org

Child Care - Group Leaders | Part time Gleason & Sippican
Contact Kathy Treglia ktreglia@ymcasouthcoast.org


Mattapoisett YMCA
Preschool Teacher | Part time
Contact Kendra Strangis kstrangis@ymcasouthcoast.org

Pool Director | Part time
Lifeguards | Part time
Camp Counselors | Part time
Arts & Crafts Specialist | Part time
Nature Specialist | Part time
Canoe/Kayak Specialist | Part time
One on One Special Needs Counselor | Part time
Martial Arts Instructor | Part time
Contact Joseph Marciszyn jmarciszyn@ymcasouthcoast.org

Welcome Center Associate | Seasonal
Contact Amy King aking@ymcasouthcoast.org



New Bedford YMCA
Executive Director | Full time with benefits
Contact Kendra Strangis kstrangis@ymcasouthcoast.org

Group Leader | Part time
Contact Maxine Hebert mhebert@ymcasouthcoast.org

Aquatics Director | Full time JOB DESCRIPTION
Water Aerobics Instructor | Part time
Seasonal Lifeguards | Part time
Contact Tara Pacheco tpacheco@ymcasouthcoast.org


Wellness Floor Associate | Part time
Yoga Instructor | Part time
Contact Mary Beth Gamache mgamache@ymcasouthcoast.org





2014 Summer Day Camp
Summer will be here before you know it.  Sign up your child now for camp. Payment plans are available.







Spring Programming Check out the great programs being offered this spring. Click HERE to view the program guide.  


Sharing the Harvest Community Farm featured on CNN Click HERE to watch the video.